A collection of selected Quranic verses & Prophetic teachings realating to The Six points of Tabligh.


The book Muntakhab Ahadith is a selection of Quranic veres & authentic Ahadith, relating to the Six Points of Dawat and Tabligh.  Originally written in Arabic by the Late Scholar Maulana Muhammad Yusuf Kandhlawi, also known as Hazratjee duing the last phase of his devoted life.

He collected all the relevant principles, rules and precautions from their original sources. He has been so comprehensive and extensive that this book is not merely a compilation of these principles, rules and instructions, but perhaps an encyclopedia, in brief, with their relative importance. 

This work was later organized and translated into Urdu by his grandson, Maulana Muhammad Saad Kandhlawi.

The Author was the Son of Maulana Ilyas the founder of the  Tabligh Movement and also succeeded him as the Amir or Leader of the Work whose base was in Basti Nizamuddin Auliya, New Delhi (India).

The Author has relied mainly on Authentic Hadith and Works of renowned Classical Scholars.

The six points of Tabligh are as follows.

  1. Kalimah Tayyibah : Attestation of faith i.e. La ilaha illa'llahu; Muhammadun Rasul-ullha - (There is no deity but God; Muhammad salat is the Apostle of God).
  2. Salah (Prayer)

  3. Ilm  (Knowledge) & Dhikr (Remembrance)

  4. Ikram-e-Muslim (respect and honour towards a Muslim)

  5. Ikhlas-e-Niyyat  (Sincerity of intention).

  6. Da'wah (call to Islam)


Data sheet

Moulana Muhammad Yusuf Kandhlavi
Maulana Muhammad Saad Kandhlawi
Maktab al-Bushra
22 x 14.5cm
chat Comments (0)
No customer reviews for the moment.